## Minutes of the Gig Harbor Lodging Tax Advisory Committee November 14, 2005

Call to Order/ Roll Call: Called to order by Councilmember Young at 8:40 am.

**Present:** Committee Members present:, Sue Braaten, Janice Denton, Linda Gair, Kim Hails, Jennifer Kilmer, Mary Rae Lund, Wade Perrow, Derek Young.

Others present: Mark Hoppen, Laureen Lund, Karen Scott.

Those absent: Kathy Franklin.

## Nomination of New Members to Committee

Linda Gair nominated John Moist representing WRRA; Steve Lundquist and Dan May were nominated by the Committee; Jennifer Kilmer nominated Bill Fogarty (Arts) and Cheri Johnson (GHPHS); Laureen Lund nominated Randy Fortier (Chamber);

Janice proposed Steve Lundquist, John Moist, Cheri Johnson and Randy Fortier with Dan May and Bill Fogarty as alternates.

It was voted and approved. New members will be notified and upon acceptance, will be officially voted in by Council in January 2006. Present and leaving members were thanked for their service to the committee.

## Year End Report

Laureen Lund distributed and discussed the Year End Report 2005.

There was no further discussion and the meeting was adjourned at 9:05 am.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Scott, Administrative Assistant