

Administration

Minutes of the Gig Harbor Lodging Tax Advisory Committee January 18, 2007

Present: Sue Braaten, Randy Fortier, Kathy Franklin, Cheri Johnson. **Others present**: Laureen Lund, Karen Scott.

Those absent: Janice Denton, John Moist, Wade Perrow, Derek Young

Call to Order/ Roll Call: Called to order by Laureen Lund at 8:40 am.

Website Update

The Chamber has not directed their visitor page to gigharborguide.com to date. Sue Braaten will contact Gerry Knight by email requesting that this be done asap.

Term limits

Laureen stated that the committee has been operating with tax benefiters rotating on a 2 year basis and tax generators have had a permanent seat on the LTAC. The Chamber has requested that they have a seat on the committee, requesting representative be Ruth Marie Zimmerman. Laureen explained to Julie Tappero of the chamber that there is no assigned seat on the committee for the Chamber (or any other organization), but that Ruth Marie would be a welcome nomination for the committee as there is one existing opening. Only one applicant applied for that position so the 2007 LTAC will be presented to council on February 12th with the following members;

- 1. Chair Derek Young
- 2. Wade Perrow
- 3. Sue Braaten
- 4. Kathy Franklin
- 5. Janice Denten
- 6. Cheri Johnson
- 7. John Moist
- 8. Randy Fortier
- 9. Ruth Marie Zimmerman

Laureen discussed the RCW regarding lodging tax collection and the City Resolution that enacted the LTAC in 1998. More discussion is needed at the next meeting on term limits.

Next meeting will be Thursday, April 26th, 2007 at 8:30 am.

There was no further discussion and the meeting was adjourned at 9:00 am.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Scott, Marketing Assistant